Dayanand Marg Near Canary Hill
Latest News  
SHABD the Third Edition Back to Achievement Page

The students of DAV Public School, Hazaribag added new feather in the cap of the school by bagging maximum trophies in the prestigious SHABD the Third Edition of National Inter School Knowledge Convergence Meet-2017 held at DPS Bokaro Steel city on 11th and 12th April 2017. In this competition Tathagat Kaushik won the best debater prize for the third consecutive year and the team consisting Akash and Shivankar Sahay was adjudged 2nd runners up in Jaipal Singh Munda Memorial Multi format SAARC Debates. Fatima Zohra got the first prize and the team including Shreya Sheetal and Anamika clinched the overall Championship trophy in Sri Aurobindo Memorial Creative Writing in English Competition. The Quiz trio of Deepak Kumar, Aniket Kumar and Siddharth Kumar got second position in The Nachiketa Queries : Inter School General Quiz. Shivankar Sahay got the award for best actor in the English experimental Short Play enactment.

The Principal congratulated the winning team and told that Sampa Srivastava, Ananya Mukhopadhyay prepared the students for Creative writing Competition. Tanisha Srivastava prepared the students for debate, Ratandeep Sharma prepared the Quiz team while Kiran Mishra helped the students for outstanding performance in dramatics. He congratulated all of them and wished for better performance in the forthcoming competitions.