Dayanand Marg Near Canary Hill
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
Event Detail  
27th Annual Sports Meet
Event Start Date : 19/01/2019 Event End Date 19/01/2019

The 27th Annual Sports Meet 2018-19 was inaugurated by Hon'ble Shri Jayant Sinha, Minister for State for Civil Aviation, Govt. of India on 19th January,2019 in DAV Public School, Hazaribag amidst huge gatherings of students, school staff, parents, intellectuals of the town and other distinguished guests. He lighted the inaugural lamp, unfurled the sports flag and released the balloons with other guests. Addressing the people, he said that the school under the leadership of the Principal Shri Ashok Kumar has been marching ahead with one after the other milestones in the field of scholastic, co-scholastic and sports. He assured the Principal to provide all support in making the school one of the best schools in India. Sharing his student life of Howard University, he suggested the children that they should follow the secret of success in life. He emphasized over three words i.e. Competence, Character and Compassion which are really very helpful in not only getting success in life but also in becoming a good human being in the society. He had a high applause for the school faculty for preparing the students to clinch the championship trophy in the CBSE East Zone Handball, Badminton Tournament. The students of the school have not only been performing brilliantly in scholastic , co-scholostic but also in sports at national level.

On this occasion, some alumni like Ashmita gupta, Amrita Gupta, Ankit Shekhar, Mrinalini Raj, Prataksha Priya, myself along with Coordinator ISA Ashwini Kumar ,the teachers namely Manoj Khandelwal, Dhiraj Kr. Gupta, Ratandeep Sharma, Ananya Mukhopadhyay, Sindhoo Soodan, Nalinikanta Rout and Bharat Kumar were felicitated. The school was accredited with British Council International School Award for the session 2018-21 for supporting the international learning in the school curriculum.
The function concluded with distribution of prizes and certificates among winner and runners. The Kaveri House was declared as the winner(222 points) whereas Yamuna House was declared as the runner(210 points) .The awards for Best athlete were given to Ashutosh, Sameer, Vishal among boys group whereas Aastha, Anchal and Naina were given among girls group. The best sportsmanship award was given to Sataluj House and the Best Discipline award was given to Yamuna House. The whole function was coordinated by Mr. Baldeo Pandey & Mr. Manoj Khandelwal & anchoring of the programme was done by Anushka Rathore & Ankit Ojha under the guidance of Mrs. Ananya Mukhopadhyay & Mrs. Honey Chandra.

Click Here for Photo Album